ONE LOVELY BLOG AWARD

lovely-blog-award-I’ve been nominated for The One Lovely Blog Award by my new online friend Katelon Jeffereys. Then name of her blog is “Empower and Balance” @ http://empowerandbalance.wordpress.com. She’s been blogging for years and is a pro at it. She is not just a pro at expressing herself in blog form but, she’s a professional wellness coach and trainer. So I am deeply touched that she would even consider my blog for this honor. Thank you Katelon!

The rules for the award are as follows:

1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them.
2. Share 7 things/facts about yourself.
3. Nominate 15 blogs with links to their blogs.
4. Contact these bloggers to let them know
dont be ashamed to tell your storyWell here goes nothing!

  1. I am a life long learner and love to study things that get in    the way of living in emotional health and freedom. I love to    listen to what’s not being said and allow God to bring light    in that area! I truly believe in honesty on every level starting by being honest with yourself and God.
  2. Next to God, my husband is my biggest emotional support and my best friend.
  3. I’v had several career changes. At one time I worked in Christian ministries, then a drug rehab (I know big sift right?) Now as an administrative assistant to one on the most amazing vascular surgeons around.
  4. I have 2 adult children that I miss every day and one beautiful granddaughter. But I can honestly say I hate an empty nest. I never realized how much I loved being a mom until they left. I guess I just enjoyed the time they lived in our home and never really considered that it would end. Until it did!
  5. All the emotional heartache I’ve experienced has only served to fuel my passion for healing the broken hearted and this blog.
  6. I love to shop. If I had the money it would be a close second to studying and ministering emotional healing.
  7. I’m in my fifties now and I’m starting to slow down a bit. but I can honestly say that Iv’e enjoyed every phase of my life to date. though I’m not sure how I will feel about retirement and old age.

NOW ONTO THE GOOD STUFF… THE NOMINATIONS! but in to particular order

  1. Army of Angels- “Her blog is about C-PSTD and abuse.
  2. Life and PTSD -This girl is a warrior! She never gives up. And she’s one of my best friends!
  3. Soul Healing Art- She paints what she sees or feels and then creates a message to go with it. I just love her style!
  4. Soul Gatherings- It’s filled with daily thought provoking quotes
  5. Beating Trauma- her blog is not only her story of life after trauma but it educates as well. I guess she too is a self learner.
  6. Living while Healing – her site is about C-PTSD and the journey to heal
  7. vwoods 1212- this blog is filled with Christian inspirations and food for thought. I’ve enjoyed reading her blog very much
  8. Trauma Response Syndrome – It a fantastic site dedicated to understanding mental health and trauma. Plus you can follow her on Facebook
  9. The Hunt FOR Truth-  the name says it all
  10. Learning To Fly with Tattered Wings – She is courageous!
  11. Doodles Invigorate- This is a Christian site filled with uplifting doodles
  12. Hope Floats-by my friend Amy. she is an inspiration to all of us who know her
  13. Finally Speaking My Truth- She brave just for speaking up
  14. Avalanche of the Soul- a blog about domestic abuse
  15.  More Than Skin Deep- a blog about self harm                                                You can tell what kind of people I’m attracted to by the blogs I enjoy! I hope you’ll   check them out for yourself and get as much enjoyment from them as I do.
6 thoughts on “ONE LOVELY BLOG AWARD

  1. Nice! I love learning about new blogs through awards. What a great thing to reach out to others who are on the journey to emotional health…that is a very special calling💜 Congratulations!

  2. ❤ Dear Heart, thank you so much…it means a lot to me that I came to your mind. Congratulations…you are such a beautiful soul….and it shines through in your blog! ~*~

I WANT TO HEAR YOUR THOUGHTS

